Outstanding musical news of the month of June

Records released in June

The recording industry does not take a vacation in June as many of us will. A good number of musical novelties will be published this month from which we have seen ourselves select those that for us are the highlights. A total of six discs of very different styles, so that or you get bored.

Ama - Najwa

The singer and actress Najwa Nimri endorses ten classics drawn from the sentimental repertoire of Latin America on his next album, Ama, in which he has the special collaborations of Israel Fernández, Rusowsky, Pablo Alborán and Álvaro Morte.

Produced with Josh Tampico, Ama «is a project born directly from confinement«Says Najwa Nimri. "The confinement and paralysis of artistic life forced me to reflect and look back." During this forced stop, the singer woke up one morning with a song in her head: "Cute Doll." A song that her mother sang to her as a lullaby and had remained hidden in a corner of her memory. Other bits of forgotten chorus from childhood come to the surface. Little by little he discovers the thread that unites these titles: his belonging to a genre, the Latin American bolero.

This is how Ama arises, an album that will be released tomorrow and of which you can see a first sneak peek at Filmin. The Spanish platform premieres today exclusively Muñequita linda, with Ester Exposito as the protagonist. A video directed by Bàrbara Farré and produced by CANADA.

Changephobia - Rostam

Changephobia is the second solo LP by composer, producer and Grammy winner Rostam Batmanglij. A collection of 11 deeply personal themes, but they sound universal for anyone who at some point in their life has experienced doubt.

Described as "one of the most great producers of pop and indie-rock of his generation ”Rostam has up to now four of the songs on the album that you can listen to tomorrow in full: These kids we knew, Unfold you, 4Runner and From the back of a cab.

Hardware - Billy Gibbons

Hardware is the third solo album by Billy Gibbons, the frontman of ZZ Top. Recorded at the Escape Studio and produced by Gibbons himself with Matt Sorum and Mike Fiorentino, it is made up of 12 original songs and composed by the trio, with the exception of "Hey Baby, Que Paso", originally recorded by the Texas Tornados.


Elements of traditional hard rock, country rock, new wave and blues make it difficult to label this new work by Gibbons. A work whose last track, Desert high, is nothing more than a spoken word piece accompanied by a vigorous guitar that evokes the legend Graham Parsons, whose death 48 years ago took place very close to where Hardware was recorded.

Hardcore from the heart - Joana Serrat

Hardcore from the heart, Joana Serrat's fifth album will be released next June 11 under the Loose label, exclusively licensed to Great Canyon Records. Recorded at Redwood Studio in Denton, Texas, where he teamed up with engineer and producer Ted Young, it consists of 10 tracks.


In recent months Joana Serrat has released as a preview "Pictures", "You're with me everywhere I go" and the most recent "Demons". The prestigious British magazine Uncut has rated the album 9 out of 10, including it in its "Revelations" section. Do you want to hear it?

No gods no masters - Garbage

On June 11 another of our outstanding musical novelties will also see the light: No gods no masters, the band's seventh album Garbage. Produced by Garbage and Billy Bush, the skeleton of this album was created in the summer of 2018 in the Palm Springs desert, where the quartet spent two weeks improvising, experimenting and feeling the songs.

Shirley Manson: “This is our seventh record, whose significant numerology affected the DNA of its content. The seven virtues, the seven pains and the seven deadly sins. It was our way of trying to make sense of the madness of the world and the amazing chaos we found ourselves in. "

Jordi - Maroon 5

El Maroon 5's seventh album will be released on June 11, Jordi. A title with which the American band led by Adam Levine pays tribute to its former manager, Jordan Feldstein, who died at the end of 2017 due to a pulmonary embolism.

Produced by J Kash, the album will have 14 songs Of which we have already heard Memories, Nobody's love and Beautiful mistakes with Megan Thee Stallion. However, this will not be the only collaboration on the album. Artists such as Anuel AA, Tainy, Stevie Nicks, Juice WRLD and Jason Derulo will also be present in the seventh work of the musicians.

Are you waiting for the publication of any of these albums? Which of these musical news would you like to hear?

The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.