7 female artists who will soon release an album

New albums by female artists

Do you feel like updating your music lists with new songs? Before winter ends, many artists will release their new works, a great opportunity both to enjoy the new songs of those you already know and to incorporate new faces into your music scene. Discover seven of those female artists who will soon release an album and take a look at the songs that serve as a preview of these.

Russian Red

Tomorrow Russian Red will launch fall in love again, an album that their label, Sonido Muchacho, presents as follows: «Making music for the pleasure of transmitting, infecting and moving. The new stage of Russian Red is a return to the very origin of the songs. A search for truth in art, something that has actually always characterized Lourdes Hernández, the woman behind the Russian Red project. This time, completely in Spanish.

This is a volcano and I don't understand anything have already been released as trailers, listen to them!

Miriam Rodriguez

Also on February 23 we will be able to hear Red lines, the third album by Miriam Rodríguez who was discovered in Operación Triunfo in 2027. It is a conceptual collection made up of 10 cuts, advanced by songs like Deibilidad, Déjame vivirte, Línea rojo, Echar de menos (duele) and Qué bien se estar , which "groups together all those red lines that have crossed our path and that have made us become our own red line."

Ariana Grande

Eternal sunshine, Ariana Grande's seventh studio album has a release date of March 8. The title of the album is inspired by the film 'Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind' ('Forget me!' in the Spanish version), directed by Michel Gondry. With Yes, and? It's the first preview.

Norah Jones

Another artist who will release her new work in March will be Norah Jones. Visions, which is what the new album will be called, it will consist of 12 tracks in which the artist sings about feeling free, wanting to dance, doing things well and accepting what life brings. Described as a whole as vibrant and cheerful, they will act as a contrast to her previous, darker work. Listen to Running, the first trailer.

Kacey musgraves

March 15th will arrive Deeper well, the sixth album by American recording artist Kacey Musgraves. A 14-track collection co-produced with her frequent collaborators, Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk, except for "The Architect", for which she featured Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne.

The album was recorded at the legendary Electric Lady studios. «I was looking for a different energy and Electric Lady has the greatest charm. “Cool ghosts,” commented Musgraves. And you can now listen to the song that gives its name to the album that will be released through Interscope/MCA Nashville.


Shakira's long-awaited new album, Women no longer cry, will arrive on March 22. It is the singer's twelfth studio album and first since 'El dorado' (2017). «The production of this work has been an alchemical process. As I wrote each song, I rebuilt myself. When I sang them, my tears transformed into diamonds and my vulnerability into resilience," commented Shakira.

We assume that previews such as Don't wait up, Te congratulations with Rauw Alejandro, Monotonía with Ozuna, Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol.

Julia Holter

March 22 is also the date chosen by the American Julia Holter to launch Something in the room she moves. This new album comes six years after the previous one, Aviary, also released through the Domino label. To date we already know and can enjoy two of the new songs, Sun girl and Spinning, which continues the first.

Did you know all these female artists who will soon release a new album? For me the only unknown is Julia Holter, but I'm sure that in a week I will have caught up with her music. Who knows, maybe some of her songs will stay with me forever. Do you like discovering new music like I do?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *



  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.